Anonymize contacts

Anonymize contacts

To remove personal data of contacts from an account, the bulk action Anonymize is available.

PRO TIP: Anonymizing is generally preferred over deleting contacts, as anonymizing contacts preserves event statistics such as registrations and attendance numbers.

Step 1: Select Contacts in the Contact Database

Select the contacts to be anonymized in the contact database ("Contacts") of the account:
  1. By single selection (see Gif)
  2. by search (e.g., a target group)


Step 2: Select Anonymize

After selecting the contacts > choose action > "Anonymize"

Step 3: Confirm

For single selection of specific contacts > Apply > Confirm
For filtering the list through search (e.g., target group) > Apply to all > Confirm

Step 4 (optional): Display Anonymized Contacts

Open the contact database ("Contacts") of the account > Select "More Filters" in the search > Choose "show" or "only anonymized" for anonymized > Confirm the search by clicking the magnifying glass