Subsequently changing the session selection of a participant

Subsequently changing the session selection of a participant

Subsequent Changes to a Participant's Session Selection

If you are organizing an event with the 'Sessions' feature, the selection made by the participant during the initial registration can be updated through the following methods:

By the Participant Themselves

If the registration for the event has not yet closed, participants can access the registration form, including session selection, anytime and as often as needed via the invitation link. As in the initial registration process, the participant will see the registration confirmation after completing the update and will receive a confirmation email (if enabled).

Tip: Inform your participants in the registration confirmation about the possibility of changing their selections up to a certain deadline (registration deadline). Provide a link directly to the registration form if needed.

By the User

As a user, you have several options to make or change a participant's session selection.
  1. Using the 'Select Action' function in the 'Guests' menu:
    In the action bar (dropdown 'Select Action'), you can register or unregister the previously selected participants (simply select the checkbox of one or more participants) to the created sessions. The participant will not receive any notification about the changes made by you.

  2. Using the 'Homepage' function in the 'Guests' menu:
    With this function, you can access the event website in the name of the desired participant and update the registration form yourself. After completing the update, the registration confirmation will be displayed and a confirmation email (if enabled) will be sent to the participant.

  3. Using the 'Backend Registration Form' function:
    To use this function, you must duplicate the registration form and use it 'As Backend Registration Form' (in the action menu of the respective form). This function allows you to access the registration form on behalf of the desired participant directly from the management interface and update the entries yourself. After completing the update, a confirmation email (if enabled) will be sent. If you do not want to send a confirmation email, you can make different settings in the 'Backend Registration Form'. If this function is not available in your account, please contact user support.