You can manage your account’s users in Invitario in your Account. You can create as many active users as are covered by your relevant Invitario package. The email address saved for a user must only be registered once for each account.
Please note that some of the users of your account may not have the access rights required for managing users. If you do not have access to the account page or the user management page, please contact the administrator of your Invitario account.
Creating a new user:
Open the account page by clicking on “Account” in the header (top right).
Click on > Administration > Users in the menu.
To create a new user, click on the "Add user" Button (top right).
Complete the fields shown under the "Master data" tab. Fields marked with a red * are mandatory.
You can assign the user access rights to specific, several or all events in your account under the “Authorisations” tab. If you want to limit the user’s access rights to specific events, enter the name of the events in the “Events” field. As soon as you start entering the name, auto-complete will start suggesting corresponding events from your account. If you want the user to have access to all of the events in the account, simply leave this field empty.
Confirm your choice by clicking the “Save” button. The new user will then be instantly able to use Invitario.
Updating user information:
Open the account page by clicking on “Account” in the header (top right).
Click on > Administration > Users in the menu on the left.
To manage an existing user click on in the menu on the far left and then on "Edit".
You can now edit any of the fields, although fields marked with a red * are mandatory and cannot be left empty.
To deactivate a user, change the value in the “Status” field to “Inactive”. This means that the user will no longer be able to log into Invitario.
Under the “Authorisations” tab, you can select the specific events that the user will be allowed to access. To do so, enter the name of the events in the “Events” field. As soon as you start entering the name, auto-complete will start suggesting corresponding events from your account. If you want the user to have access to all of the events, simply leave this field empty.
Confirm your choise by clicking the "Save" button.
Users whose access rights are limited to specific events are not able to access the account page and associated tools. This also means that they will not be able to import guests, because importing guest lists can also be used to update the master data held at the account level.